The Debut Album "The Way Life Goes"

Available online or at your favorite local retailer.

Album Reviews

  • “…14 songs that stay true to form – killer blues-rock playing and tones, hooks galore, and strong songwriting. If you’re a fan of harder-edged rock and long to hear genuinely enjoyable new tunes, it may be just the thing; the opener, ‘Solid Ground,’ offers pure Keifer guitar and vocals with a feel reminiscent the Stones’ Exile On Main Street while the remaining tracks are, much like his life the last 15 years, an up-and-down ride.” –Ward Meeker, Vintage Guitar,

  • “A collection of 14 blues howlers, Stones-y rock and, yes, big ballads, the album calls to mind Cinderella but with an even more rootsy undercurrent.” –Joseph Hudak, Rolling Stone

  • “…the record features such vital, vibrant guitar tones and parts that are immediate and honest. They also have that cool, interlocking, layered quality that made so many classic rock albums so, well, classic. Keifer flat-out knows how to play vibey guitar parts with ungodly tone, and fans of the Stones, Zeppelin, Steve Marriott, and early Aerosmith should definitely take notice. And, although you wouldn’t wish hemorrhaging vocal cords on anyone, this guy is singing better than ever to complement his great 6-string parts.” –Matt Blackett, Guitar Player,

  • “…an amazing, raspy voice and a knack for writing songs that lodge themselves on the brain and refuse to leave for days…” –Gerry Gittleson, Los Angeles Daily News,

  • “The Way Life Goes marks the first release of any kind by Keifer since Cinderella’s last record, 1994’s Still Climbing. In many ways, it picks up right where the band left off. The first single, ‘The Flower Song,’ echoes ‘Maggie May,’ the familiar grit in Keifer’s voice approximating Faces-era Rod Stewart; but for the most part the album replicates the blend of pounding hard rock, soaring ballads and blues and country tinges that characterized Cinderella’s sound beginning with Long Cold Winter.” –Shaun Brady, Philadelphia City Paper,

  • “’The Flower Song,’ his premiere solo offering, smacks of the Black Crowes/the Faces.” –Katherine Turman, Village Voice (NY),

Latest News

Stay Informed!

Lzzy Hale joins Tom Keifer on stage.

Lzzy hale of Halestorm joined Tom Keifer on stage at the City Winery show in Nashville, TN on April 15th for a KILLER rendition of "Nobody's Fool".
April 2015

#keiferband 2017 Tour Dates

Featured Videos

View more videos by clicking HERE!

You Showed Me // Tom Keifer - The Way Life Goes
  1. You Showed Me // Tom Keifer - The Way Life Goes
  2. Fools Paradise // Tom Keifer - The Way Life Goes
  3. Solid Ground // Tom Keifer - The Way Life Goes